With a little help from my friends

In my day job, I teach at a four-year college. I love my job! One of the best things about it is the collegiality that I share with my fellow faculty members. I’ve become good friends with some very cool people.

We have a faculty fiction writing group that meets a couple of times a month. Those folks, both individually and as a group, have helped me enormously with the creation of my first novel. They’ve read and made suggestions, edited, and given me tips on the self-publishing process. They’ve been invaluable. I couldn’t do this without them.

If you’re an aspiring writer, find a good writing group and get involved. You may have to start your own, or you can probably find one online. But it will be one of the best decisions you’ll ever make.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

