The one-day freebie

When I published Cited to Death, I signed up with Kindle Select Publishing. There were advantages and disadvantages to doing that, but the advantages outweighed the disadvantages. So far, I’ve been pleased.

One of the things you can do is schedule a certain number of promotions during a month where you offer your book for free for a short period of time. I decided to do that in February, and on Valentine’s day made the book free for 24 hours. I didn’t publicize it much, just on my Twitter feeds – and I got over 300 downloads! I don’t get paid for any of that, but it’s a great way to get publicity.

Now if some of those folks would leave a good review…:-)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

