Highland Games!

I’d never been to a Scottish Highland Games festival before yesterday. This weekend, the Central Florida version took place, and a couple of friends and I drove over. What a great time! It’s definitely going to be a yearly event for us.

Bagpipe competitions

Bagpipe competitions

Fish and chips for lunch

Fish and chips for lunch

Highland Festival 2015 044 Highland Festival 2015 051

There was also a pipe and drum band competition, and a border collie demonstration. We couldn’t get close enough to see the caber toss, except for the top of the poles. I joined one of my clans – one that I’ve learned through genealogy that I can claim membership in – the Elliott clan.

It was a great day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Travel

Leave a Reply

