Christmas in July!

Chris Downer [CC BY-SA 2.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0)], via Wikimedia Commons

Chris Downer [CC BY-SA 2.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0)%5D, via Wikimedia Commons

As I promised back in the spring, I’m going to share a short story with you, in installments on this blog over the next few days. The story is called Best Men. It takes place from late November through December 31, a couple of weeks after the end of Hearts, the short story included with Talked to Death.

There’s no mystery here; it’s just a slice of life story – a slice of Pete and Jamie’s life that I needed to show you all before the next book (Avenged to Death) comes out. It wasn’t anything I could turn into or include in a book, so I decided to serialize it here.

Part One will appear tomorrow. Stay tuned!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Christmas in July!

  1. Sharon Cox

    Something to really look forward to and I have to tell you how much I’ve enjoyed your Scotland entries on Facebook. I’m in love with the country and I’ve enjoyed every minute of your tour.

Leave a Reply

