NaNo winner!

Whew! Today I was able to validate my novel and claim winnership (is that a word?) in NaNoWriMo. You can see the word count in the icon to the right. I’m not quite done, so the word count may shift upwards a bit over the next week.

But – the first draft of Landscaped to Death, which will be JBM #14, is done! I’m finishing up a short story which will accompany it. I hurried to finish this year because I’m spending the next week in rural North Carolina with no wireless access. I write in Google Docs, which I can do offline, but I prefer not to. Plus, you know, when you’re writing all the time, your relatives ask what the heck you’re doing, and it’s rude. 😀

Happy Thanksgiving to all my USA friends!

2 Comments

Filed under Books, Writing

2 responses to “NaNo winner!

  1. Sharon Cox

    I’m looking forward to reading the final product. Bring it on.

  2. 😀 This one takes place in September 2016, so it won’t be out for a while. But Played to Death will be out very soon!

Leave a Reply

